Research Journal XXX

 

I keep starting this final journal entry and stopping it because every idea I have about this project I have to think to myself, “wait, did I already talk about this?” After thirty entries, I cannot remember.

Wonderful things which have come out of this research methods class:

  1. Organized thoughts about the process of conducting research about bibliotherapy and educators.
  2. The extensive amount of literature analysis I have conducted to hone the idea and make it make sense/give it a shape.
  3. Thinking critically about the method in which I would gather the results in this project.
  4. Putting it down on paper makes it more real, and makes it feel like I could accomplish it.
  5. The conference proposal gives me a sense of what is expected of me if I were to give this to other colleagues in the library world, all my ideas mapped out on the page.
Leave a Reply

